Fiji Coral Coast Sevens! Discover the Passion

The 2016 edition of Fiji Coral Coast is ready to start.
Three days of memorable rugby will culminate in the crowning of the 6th ever Fiji’s Coral Coast Sevens champions and of course we will witness the crowning of our Women’s Champs!!
Champion Fiji sevens teams together with top international teams will be battling it out in the 2016 Bayleys Fiji Coral Coast Sevens tournament include:

  • 16 Men’s teams will compete for the I-WAU trophy
  • Police as the 2014 Bayleys Fiji Coral Coast Sevens Champions are trying to defend their title
  • They will be joined by the winners of our partner tournaments: Aussie Thunderbolts (Central Coast Sevens), Tabadamu (Samoa Independent Sevens) and Denver All Stars (Colorado Rugbytown Sevens)
  • Four Fijian teams will earn their spot in the competition through winning one of the four Qualifying tournaments, hosted by Uluinakau, Yamacia, Wardens and Westfield Dragons
  • The field will be rounded out by top international and local teams
  • 16 Women’s teams will compete for the Crest NA IRI trophy
  • The Aussie Pearls will return to defend their title
  • Fijiana is looking to continue their great form from the Olympic Qualification tournament
  • Marist Seahawks, Striders, Nadi Blazers, Mystic Knights and the Central Chiefs will try to find out which team is the best local team
  • The teams will be joined by strong National teams and overseas invitational teams



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s